Flute Concerto

Alphonse Leduc

This item is currently on order



Currently on order. Usually ships within 3-5 working days.

Click & Collect

Currently on order. Usually available to collect in 3-5 working days.


Published in 1934, this is one of the most frequently interpreted flute concertos, by Jacques Ibert (1890-1962), a neoclassical composer who won the Prix de Rome in 1919. Written for the French flautist Marcel Moyse, it is rated as difficult and is composed of three movements: Allegro, Andante and Allegro Scherzando.

The first , Allegro, is challenging with a rapid suite of sixteen notes followed by a theme more lyrical. Andante, the second movement, is lyrical and recalls its suites Escales (1924). Finally, Allegro Scherzando reminds us of French drama through its theatricality and can be difficult for the soloist due to its rhythmic part.

Flute and Piano version

48 Pages
Alphonse Leduc AL18761

Additional Product Information

Flute Concerto
  • Composer/Author: Ibert, Jacques
  • Instrumentation: Flute & Piano
  • Language: French
  • Pages: 48
  • Contents:

    Ibert, Jacques - Concerto for Flute and Orchestra - Flute and Piano Reduction Version

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
AL18761 AL18761 Academy Chimes 0 in stock AL18761 Barbican Chimes 0 in stock AL18761 Kensington Chimes 0 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers


View all