Our Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242) and Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)
stores have re-opened. Please check the
Covid 19 update for more details.
Local pick up has resumed at our
Kensington and Barbican stores

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on how COVID19
has affected us and our new opening times
10% student/teacher discount
still available

Visit our new Digital Download site
to get OUP's Choral and
Solo Instrumental music

Barry, Gerald - Alice's Adventures Under Ground - G Henle Verlag Study Score

Schott Music

This item is currently on order



Currently on order. Usually ships within 3-5 working days.

Click & Collect

Currently on order. Usually available to collect in 3-5 working days.


Gerald Barry's new opera is based on Lewis Carroll's two beloved books, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. As with Barry's last opera, the lauded The Importance of Being Earnest, the composer has created the libretto himself from the author's original texts. Thus, the work remains faithful to many aspects of the Alice story but is trimmed and compressed into a compact 70-minute opera in one act. Barry's characteristic highspeed energy and riotous sense of humour propel the action forward in this surreal plunge into the depths of Wonderland.

208 Pages
G. Henle Verlag Study Score - ED 13985
ISMN 979-0-2201-3770-9

Additional Product Information

Alice's Adventures Under Ground

  • Composer/Author: Barry, Gerald
  • Instrumentation: Vocal & Piano
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Pages: 256
  • Contents:

    Barry, Gerald - Alice's Adventures Under Ground

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
ED13984 ED13984 Academy Chimes 0 in stock ED13984 Barbican Chimes 0 in stock ED13984 Kensington Chimes 0 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers