Our Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242) and Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054) stores are fully open to the public.

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Christmas
with new ideas for this year festivities.

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on how COVID19
has affected us, and Royal Mail Deliveries.
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

Magnificat in D BWV 243 Urtext Vocal Score




In stock. Usually ships in 24hrs.

Click & Collect

Available from Barbican Chimes, Kensington Chimes


Barenreiter Urtext vocal score of the Magnificat in D major BWV 243 2nd version with the 4 inserts from the E-flat major version (transposed), edited by Alfred Durr.

Replacing the previous score, the text appears in a slightly larger size and in a more readable font. The pagination has been retained from the previous edition, allowing rehearsals to use a mix of old and new Barenreiter editions. The new vocal score includes a revised piano reduction based on the Müller reduction but revised and re-engraved making it far easier to read and play. A more exact spacing of underlaid words has been included in vocal parts, but the musical text remains unchanged.

Additional Product Information

Magnificat in D BWV 243 Urtext Vocal Score
  • Composer/Author: Bach, Johann Sebastian
  • Instrumentation: SATB & Piano
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Contents:


    Bach, Johann Sebastian - Magnificat D major BWV 243:

    1. Magnificat (Coro)
    2. Et exsultavit spiritus meus (Soprano II solo)
    3. Quia respexit humilitatem (Soprano I solo)
    4. Omnes generationes (Coro)
    5. Quia fecit mihi magna (Basso solo)
    6. Et misericordia (Alto solo, Tenore solo)
    7. Fecit potentiam (Coro)
    8. Deposuit potentes (Tenore solo)
    9. Esurientes implevit bonis (Alto solo)
    10. Suscepit Israel (Soprano I, II, Alto)
    11. Sicut locutus est (Coro)
    12. Gloria patri (Coro)

    Appendix: The four inserts from the E-flat major version:
    Inserted movement A: Vom Himmel hoch (Coro)
    Inserted movement B: Freut euch und jubiliert (Coro)
    Inserted movement C: Gloria in excelsis Deo (Coro)
    Inserted movement D: Virga Jesse floruit (Soprano solo, Basso solo)

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
BA5103-90 BA5103-90 Academy Chimes 0 in stock BA5103-90 Barbican Chimes 2 in stock BA5103-90 Kensington Chimes 2 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers