Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Back To School
with new ideas for the new year .

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on how COVID19
has affected us, and Royal Mail Deliveries.
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.


Henle Verlag



In stock. Usually ships in 24hrs.

Click & Collect

Available from Barbican Chimes, Kensington Chimes


Urtext edition,Paperbound

With his Études-Tableaux Rachmaninoff continued down the path that Chopin and Liszt had already set out on with their concert etudes: the most demanding technical tasks are presented in the form of expressive character pieces. Rachmaninoff composed two cycles, each originally with nine Études-Tableaux; however, shortly before Opus 33 went to print, he removed three of the pieces. Several posthumous editions later reversed this decision. However, in this edition we follow the exact structure with six pieces as laid out by Rachmaninoff for publication.The two surviving etudes that were not originally published are reprinted in an appendix to our Urtext edition.

Additional Product Information

  • Composer/Author: Rachmaninoff, Sergei
  • Editor: Hamelin, Marc-Andre
  • Arranger: Rahmer, Dominik
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Pages: 112
  • Contents:
    • Rachmaninov: Études-Tableaux, Op. 33
    • Rachmaninov: Etudes-Tableaux, Op. 39

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
HN1202 HN1202 Academy Chimes 0 in stock HN1202 Barbican Chimes 1 in stock HN1202 Kensington Chimes 2 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers