Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Christmas at Chimes with some ideas for the Festive Season

Click here for the latest delivery options
for your order
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

The Piano Player: Wintertide Collection (Piano)




In stock. Usually ships in 24hrs.

Click & Collect

Available from Barbican Chimes, Kensington Chimes


The Piano Player: Wintertide Collection presents 20 seasonal and wintry pieces of classical music, specially arranged for intermediate solo piano. Contents include Carol Of The Bells by Mykola Leontovych, Sleigh Ride by Leroy Anderson, Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and Sinfonia from Christmas Oratorio by J.S. Bach. The cover features Edward Bawden's watercolour Great Bardfield, 1955, and a double-side colour print provides the full artwork as a beautiful collectible.

Additional Product Information

The Piano Player: Wintertide Collection (Piano)
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Format: Sheet Music
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 64
  • Contents:
    • Box of Delights (Roger Limb)
    • Carol of the Bells (Dmytrovych), Christmas Waltz (Tchaikovsky)
    • Concerto Grosso (Christmas Concerto) (Vivaldi)
    • Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy (Tchaikovsky)
    • Hallelujah Chorus (from Messiah) (Handel)
    • In The Bleak Midwinter (Holst)
    • Good King Wenceslas (arr. Chilly Gonzales)
    • Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence (Sakamoto)
    • Nyne otpushchayeshi (Rachmaninoff)
    • Sans Day Carol (Trad.)
    • Silent Night (arr. Alexandra Streliski)
    • Sinfonia (from Christmas Oratorio) (J.S. Bach)
    • Sleigh Ride (Anderson)
    • The Snow (Elgar)
    • Troika (Prokofiev)
    • Vivace (from Weihnachtskonzert) (Corelli)
    • What Child Is This? (arr. Chad Lawson)
    • Allegro non molto (from Winter, The Four Seasons) (Vivaldi)
    • Winterzeit I (Schumann)

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
0571542042 0571542042 Academy Chimes 0 in stock 0571542042 Barbican Chimes 1 in stock 0571542042 Kensington Chimes 1 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers