COVID-19: Postal costs may vary from the advertised during this period
Royal Mail are experiencing severe difficulties with their deliveries. We apologise for any delays you may suffer as a result.
Local pick up at our stores
has been suspended

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on
how COVID19 has affected us
10% student/teacher discount
still available

Visit out new Digital Download site
to get OUP Choral music instantly

Joy of Music: Discoveries from the Schott Archives (Piano Solo)

Schott Music

This item is currently on order



Currently on order. Usually ships within 3-5 working days.

Click & Collect

Currently on order. Usually available to collect in 3-5 working days.


To mark its 250th anniversary, the Schott publishing house has republished and reedited treasures from its historical publishing archives. This anthology is aimed at professional musicians and advanced amateurs interested in interesting new discoveries off the standard repertoire. It mainly contains works from the Romantic era: virtuoso pièces de résistance and encores, expressive character pieces, gems of salon music or elaborate arrangements of well-known (opera) melodies. Many of the original compositions and arrangements were written by major piano virtuosos of the 19th century.

Additional Product Information

Joy of Music: Discoveries from the Schott Archives (Piano Solo)
  • Editor: Ohmen, W & SchŠfer, R
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Format: Sheet Music
  • Pages: 148
  • Contents:
    • Ludwig van Beethoven: 24 Variations sur l'Ariette Venni Amore par Righini, WoO 65
    • Carl Czerny: Le Désir op. 604/2
    • Henri Herz: Variations brillantes sur la Cavatine de l'opéra Cenerentola de Rossini op. 60
    • Ferdinand Beyer: Nocturne op. 81
    • Friedrich Burgmüller: Grande valse de salon sur Le pardon de Ploërmel de Meyerbeer
    • Franz Liszt: La Danza. Tarantella Napoletana
    • Sigismund Thalberg: Home! Sweet Home! Air anglais varié op. 72
    • Charles-Valentin Alkan: Le Chemin de Fer. Étude op. 27
    • Charles Gounod: Méditation sur le 1er Prélude de J. S. Bach
    • Julius Schulhoff: Feuille d'Album
    • Louis Moreau Gottschalk: Le Banjo. Esquisse américaine op. 15
    • Carl Tausig: Siegmunds Liebesgesang aus der Walküre von Richard Wagner
    • Giovanni Sgambati: Mélodie de Gluck
    • Moritz Moszkowski: Tarentelle op. 77/6
    • Edward Elgar: Salut d'amour op. 12

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
ED23307 ED23307 Academy Chimes 0 in stock ED23307 Barbican Chimes 0 in stock ED23307 Kensington Chimes 0 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers