Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Back To School
with new ideas for the new School Term

Click here for the latest delivery options
for your order
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

Oxford Book of Organ Music by Women Composers




In stock. Usually ships in 24hrs.

Click & Collect

Available from Barbican Chimes, Kensington Chimes


The Oxford Book of Organ Music by Women Composers presents a comprehensive survey of historical organ pieces by women composers alongside six newly commissioned works. The music is stylistically varied and encompasses secular and sacred repertoire from a range of periods. In addition to original organ repertoire, the collection also contains several organ transcriptions in new arrangements for the instrument.

Additional Product Information

Oxford Book of Organ Music by Women Composers
  • Composer/Author: mars Thomas, A. Reece-Trapp. G
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Format: Sheet music
  • Pages: 220
  • Contents:
    • Cantabile: from Organ Symphony No. 1, Elfrida Andrée
    • Perpetuum Mobile, Kristina Arakelyan
    • Prelude on an Old Folk Tune, Amy Marcy Beach
    • Pastorale sur un vieil air vendéen, Mme Bertault
    • Pièce sur des airs populaires flamands, Nadia Boulanger
    • Andante, Joséphine Boulay
    • Andante grazioso, Kate Boundy
    • Da bei rami scendea, Clementine de Bourges
    • Erbarm' dich mein, o Herre Gott, Miriam Carpinetti
    • Voluntary IV, Theophania Cecil
    • Valse-Arabesque, Op. 98 No. 4, Cécile Chaminade
    • Offertoire, Hedwige Chrétien
    • Toccata on 'Veni Creator', Jeanne Demessieux
    • Allegretto: from Sonata in A, Sophia Dussek
    • Fugue on Two Subjects, Op. 26 No. 12, Louise Farrenc
    • A Voluntary, Esther Fleet
    • Communion, Juliette Folville
    • Sonata II, Elisabetta de Gambarini
    • Scherzo, Betzy Holmberg
    • Clair de lune, Augusta Holmès
    • Gigue (Basse de Trompette), Elisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre
    • Andante: from Six Easy Voluntaries, 2nd set, Kate Loder
    • Allegro brillante: from Sonata in G major, Marianne von Martínez
    • Celebration, Cecilia McDowall
    • Introduction and Fugue, Ann Mounsey
    • An Old Christmas Carol: Theme and Variations, Elizabeth Mounsey
    • Canzonetta, Op. 25, Kate Ockleston-Lippa
    • Dusk, Nkeiru Okoye
    • Sonata Seconda, Mrs Philarmonica
    • Toccato: from Organ Suite No. 1, Florence Price
    • Mixolydiance, Ghislaine Reece-Trapp
    • Petite Prière, Blanche Rozan
    • Bell Toccata, Isabelle Ryder
    • Prelude and Fugue in D minor, Op. 16 No. 3, Clara Schumann
    • Chorale Prelude on 'Schwing dich auf zu deinem Gott', Ethel Smyth
    • Moderato, Elizabeth Stirling
    • Intermezzo, Amy Summers
    • Polonaise: from 18 Dances in Different Styles, Maria Agata Szymanowska
    • Paean, Rebecca Groom te Velde
    • Andante and Fugue in C minor, Alexandra Thomson
    • Overture to Talestri, Maria Antonia Walpurgis
    • Andante: from No. 2 of Four Short Voluntaries, Kate Westrop

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
9780193562721 9780193562721 Academy Chimes 0 in stock 9780193562721 Barbican Chimes 2 in stock 9780193562721 Kensington Chimes 3 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers