Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Back To School
with new ideas for the new year .

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on how COVID19
has affected us, and Royal Mail Deliveries.
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

Early Organ Series 1. England 1510-1590


This item is currently on order



Currently on order. Usually ships within 3-5 working days.

Click & Collect

Currently on order. Usually available to collect in 3-5 working days.


The Faber Early Organ Series is among the most comprehensive anthologies of early Organ music ever published. In 18 volumes it spans two centuries and six geographical regions, presenting a broad and balanced view of the main forms, styles and composers. Within each geographical region the pieces, most of which are for manuals only, are arranged by date of composition or publication. The presentation is both scholarly and practical; all of the music has been newly edited from the earliest surviving sources according to a systematic editorial method that preserves as many features of the original notation as possible while making it fully accessible to modern players. In every volume, an informative introduction sets the music in historical context. There are also helpful sections on Ornamentation and Registration, and a Critical Commentary giving detailed information on the sources.

40 Pages
Faber Music FAB50771

Additional Product Information

Early Organ Series 1. England 1510-1590
  • Editor: Dalton, James
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Contents:

    Agnus Dei [Redford, John]

    Alleluia: Ecce Tempus Idoneum [Tallis, Thomas]

    Alleluia: Per Te Dei Genitrix [Tallis, Thomas]

    Benedictus Sit Deus Pater [Preston, Thomas]]

    Clarifica Me Pater [Byrd, William]

    Felix Namque [Preston, Thomas]]

    Gloria Tibi Trinitas [Blitheman, William]

    Magnificat [Redford, John]

    O Quam Glorifica [Redford, John]

    Three Parts [Blitheman, William]

    Two Early Sixteenth-Century Pieces

    Voluntary In Three Parts

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
571507719 571507719 Academy Chimes 0 in stock 571507719 Barbican Chimes 0 in stock 571507719 Kensington Chimes 0 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers