Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Back To School
with new ideas for the new year .

Royal Mail Update
Click here for the latest on how Royal Mail Deliveries are currently being affected.
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

Fourteen Sonatas for keyboard




In stock. Usually ships in 24hrs.

Click & Collect

Available from Barbican Chimes, Kensington Chimes


Soler (1729-83) was one of the outstanding keyboard composers of 18th-century Spain. His sonatas show great brilliance and originality, many of them influenced by the characteristic colours of Iberian popular music. This edition offers a selection of 14 of the best sonatas from the set given by the composer to Viscount Fitzwilliam in 1772, as well as a preface and editorial notes from Kenneth Gilbert.

ISBN: 978-0-571-50886-0

Publication date: 1987

Additional Product Information

Fourteen Sonatas for keyboard
  • Composer/Author: Soler, Antonio
  • Editor: Gilbert, K
  • Instrumentation: Harpsichord
  • Contents:
    • Sonata in A Major R.1 Allego
    • Sonata in G Major R.4 Allegro
    • Sonata in C Major R 8 Andante
    • Sonata in C Major R.9 Presto
    • Sonata in B Major R.11 Andantino
    • Sonata in E flat Major R.16 Largo Andante
    • Sonata in C minor R.18 Cantabile
    • Sonata in C minor R.19 Allegro moderato
    • Sonata in C sharp minor R.21 Allegro
    • Sonata in D minor R/ 24 Cantabile andantino
    • Sonata in D minor, R. 25 Allegro (ABRSM Piano Syllabus 2019-2020)
    • Sonata in E minor R. 26 Andantino espressivo
    • Sonata in E minor R. 27 Allegro
    • Editorial notes

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
571508863 571508863 Academy Chimes 0 in stock 571508863 Barbican Chimes 1 in stock 571508863 Kensington Chimes 1 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers