Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Back To School
with new ideas for the new year .

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on how COVID19
has affected us, and Royal Mail Deliveries.
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

Requiem Op.48 Full Score p/b based on the full orchestral version of 1900


This item is currently on order



Currently on order. Usually ships within 3-5 working days.

Click & Collect

Currently on order. Usually available to collect in 3-5 working days.


Awarded with the German Music Edition Prize "Best Edition" 2012

The “ Messe de Requiem” is probably the internationally best-known and most frequently performed work by Gabriel Fauré . The composer's first version was limited to just five movements and small-scale forces with low strings, harp and organ. The work was then expanded several times culminating in the version for large orchestra of 1900. This orchestral version forms the basis of this edition.

Despite its comparatively long period of gestation, the Requiem forms a stylistic unity. Unlike other requiem settings, the composer foregoes any theatrical gestures in this work. A restrained dynamic range together with graceful melodic writing for both soloists and choir give the work a gentle and optimistic character.

The vocal score is based on the volume of the “ Complete Works of Gabriel Fauré ” (BA 9461) published in 2010. It is important to note that this vocal score is also compatible with the first small-scale version as well as the second chamber orchestra version.

- High-quality Urtext edition based on the “ Complete works of Gabriel Fauré ”

- First systematic evaluation of all sources

- Based on the large orchestral version of 1900

- Informative Foreword (Ger/Eng)

- Vocal score suitable for all versions of the Requiem

Additional Product Information

Requiem Op.48 Full Score p/b based on the full orchestral version of 1900
  • Composer/Author: Faure, Gabriel
  • Instrumentation: Choral & Orchestra
  • Format: Full Score - Paperback
  • Contents:



    Zur Edition / Editorial Notes

    Fauré, Gabriel - Requiem op. 48
    I. Introït et Kyrie
    II. Offertoire
    III. Sanctus
    IV. Pie Jesus
    V. Agnus Dei
    VI. Libera me
    VII. In paradisum

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
BA9461 BA9461 Academy Chimes 0 in stock BA9461 Barbican Chimes 0 in stock BA9461 Kensington Chimes 0 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers