Follow the links for our current opening hours
Barbican (Tel:0207 588 9242)
Kensington (Tel:0207 589 9054)

Click & Collect orders and Local pick up are available from both stores.

Get ready for Back To School
with new ideas for the new year .

Covid19 Update
Click here for the latest on how COVID19
has affected us, and Royal Mail Deliveries.
The 10% students and teachers
discount is available.

Visit our Digital Download site
to get Choral and Solo
Instrumental music instantly.

Carl Nielsen: Symphony No.2 'The Four Temperaments' Op.16 (Score)

Wilhelm Hansen

This item is currently on order



Currently on order. Usually ships within 3-5 working days.

Click & Collect

Currently on order. Usually available to collect in 3-5 working days.


Carl Nielsen's Symphony No.2 (Op.16, FS. 29) was written in 1902 and subtitled The Four Temperaments . Each movement paints a musical picture of one of the four classical temperaments: Choleric, Phlegmatic, Melancholic, and Sanguine.

Additional Product Information

Carl Nielsen: Symphony No.2 'The Four Temperaments' Op.16 (Score)
  • Composer/Author: Nielsen, Carl (Composer)
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Contents:
    • Nielsen: Symphony No. 2, Op. 16 (FS29) 'The Four temperaments'

Stock Availability

Academy Chimes Barbican Chimes Kensington Chimes
CN00001 CN00001 Academy Chimes 0 in stock CN00001 Barbican Chimes 0 in stock CN00001 Kensington Chimes 0 in stock


Please login to review this product

This item currently has no reviews.

Sign up for News & Offers